Regional Health Council Members

Chris Anderson
Chattanooga City Council
Earl Medley
Retired Executive Director
Fortwood Mental Health Center, Inc.
Ronald G. Blankenbaker, MD
Retired Physician
UT College of Medicine
Stephen Meyer, MSc, P.E.
Benesch Engineering Consulting Company
Charles "Buddy" Blevins
Thomas P. Miller, MD
Specialist in Pain Management
Rae Young Bond
Regional Health Council Chair
Chattanooga-Hamilton County
Med. Society and Med. Foundation
Deborah Poteet-Johnson, MD
Medical Doctor
Phyllis Casavant, Ed. D.
Southeast TN Development District
Sean Richards, PhD
Regional Health Council Vice-Chair
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga,
Dept. Biological & Environmental Science
Angle Moore, Esq.
Southside/Dodson Ave. Community Health Centers
Manuel Rico
Former City Councilman/Businessman
Joe DeGaetano, Atty.
DeGaetano Law Firm
Donna Roddy
Blue Cross Blue Shield Retiree
Cathy Sims Jennings
Hamilton County Department of Education
Howard Roddy
Memorial Health Care System
Charline Kilpatrick
Community Advocate
Richard Tornquist
Retired Government Official
Eve Nite
Omni Community Health
Christian Patiño
LaPaz of Chattanooga
Chris Ramsey
South East TN Health Consortium
Rachel Schulson
A Step Ahead Foundation Chattanooga
Jay Sizemore, MD
Chattanooga Cares
Lesley Scearce
United Way of Greater Chattanooga
 updated December 2016
Ex-Officio Members

Becky Barnes
Chatt/Hamilton County Health Dept.
Valerie Boaz, MD
Chatt/Hamilton County Health Dept.
Jim Coppinger
Mayor Hamilton County